Life Groups

What is a Life Group?

 

Life Groups are small groups within the larger church in which people do life together, taking care of the “one-anothers” in Romans 12:10.

At Grace, it is not just a Life Group. It is our desire to reflect in these groups that we “do life together”. Our Life Groups are one of the ways we create meaningful relationships within the Body of Christ as well as reach out to others in the community. Imagine a group of ten to twelve people using their gifts in worship, praying for each other, living out scripture, and pushing each other in Spirit-led community. Some of our groups sole purpose is to simply hang out and share in a common activity or service. Both are part of what living together in a Christian community is all about. Look for our Life Group leaders on Sunday mornings wearing the Ask-Me-About-LifeGroups button.

“All the believers devoted themselves to the apostle’s teaching, and to fellowship, and to sharing in meals, and to prayer.” (Acts 2:42)

Join one of our Life Groups.

You will be changed.

Our church will be changed.

You will be different.

It will be totally worth it!

Below is a list of our Life Groups & their leaders.

Get connected today!

Empty Nesters

Sundays, 12:30-2:30, 1st & 3rd Sundays

No Childcare

1246 County Road 1003, Greenville

Alan & Holly Hempstead
holly@abcresources.net

alan@graceweb.net

Single Women

Sundays, 5:30-8:00, Meets Every Week

Childcare Availale

International Cafe at Grace

Cindy McKinney
cindy@graceweb.net

Young Couples

Sundays, 12:30-2:30, 2nd & 4th Sundays

No Childcare

705 Erica Circle

Andy & Teri Yates
andy.yates@me.com
teri_yates@yahoo.com

Justin & Courtnee Freels
jrfreels@gmail.com
courtnee1214@gmail.com

Adults

Sundays, 6:00-9:00, Meets Every Other Week Starting August 28

No Childcare

1100 Whitehall Lane, Greenville

David and Deborah Yates
cdy5159@gmail.com

Young Families

Sundays, 5:00-7:00, Meets Every Week

Childcare Available

1102 Joanne Circle, Greenville

Brent & Sandra Johnson
marnatha@gmail.com
johnsosk@gmail.com

Curtis & Ashley Hoffman
curtisahoffman@gmail.com
ashleylhoffman@gmail.com

Young Singles

Sundays, 6:30-9:00, Meets Every Week

No Childcare

409 Laurel Drive, Greenville

Kevin & Laurie Spreyer
speyrerkl@geusnet.com
lrspeyrer@gmail.com

Families

Sundays, 5:00-7:00, Meets Every Week

Childcare Available

201 Owl Tree Trail, Greenville

Jeremy & Alyssa Anderson
anderson1427@gmail.com

Women’s Breakfast

Leader is Eileen Watson

They meet every Monday  8:30 a.m. 

at Cracker Barrel in Greenville

For more info contact  eileenwatson2@aol.com

Young Adults

Mondays, 7:00-9:00, Meets Every Week

Childcare Available

International Cafe at Grace

Adam Brind
adam@graceweb.net

Adults

Sundays, 5:00-7:00, Meets Every Week

Childcare Available

3692 County Road 2208

Steve & Karen Lawson
steve@graceweb.net
karen@graceweb.net

Adults

Fridays, 7:00-9:00, Meets Every Week

No Childcare

3906 Houston Street, Greenville

Steve & Heather Hughes
steveheatherhughes@yahoo.com

Families & Adults

Sundays, 5:30-8:00, Meets Every Week

Childcare Available

International Cafe at Grace

JJ Skinner
aggiespy@gmail.com

Chip & Michelle Allen
pda3@yahoo.com
manpa.allen@gmail.com